October 16, 2017

07:00
PM
-
09:00
PM
2017-10-03 19:00:00 2017-10-03 19:00:00 America/Edmonton Scaachi Koul: One Day We’ll All be Dead and None of this Will Matter For readers of Mindy Kaling, Jenny Lawson and Roxane Gay, Scaachi Koul's debut collection of fierce and funny essays about growing up the daughter of Indian immigrants in Canada, "a land of ice and casual racism," by the irreverent, hilarious cultural observer and incomparable rising Buzzfeed star. Koul's subjects range from shaving her knuckles in grade school to dealing with internet trolls to parsing the trajectory of fears and anxieties that pressed upon her immigrant parents and bled down a generation.  And through these intimate, wise and laugh-out-loud funny dispatches, a portrait of a bright new literary voice emerges. Ticket Information $12 advance on Eventbrite/$15 at the door Triffo Theatre, Allard Hall (MacEwan University) LitFest Alberta info@litfestalberta.org

Scaachi Koul: One Day We’ll All be Dead and None of this Will Matter

Triffo Theatre, Allard Hall (MacEwan University)
11110 104 Avenue Edmonton , AB
Tickets
Moderator / Host
For readers of Mindy Kaling, Jenny Lawson and Roxane Gay, Scaachi Koul's debut collection of fierce and funny essays about growing up the daughter of Indian immigrants in Canada, "a land of ice and casual racism," by the irreverent, hilarious cultural observer and incomparable rising Buzzfeed star. Koul's subjects range from shaving her knuckles in grade school to dealing with internet trolls to parsing the trajectory of fears and anxieties that pressed upon her immigrant parents and bled down a generation.  And through these intimate, wise and laugh-out-loud funny dispatches, a portrait of a bright new literary voice emerges.

Ticket Information

$12 advance on Eventbrite/$15 at the door
Event Sponsors

eNewsletter Signup